Our Leadership

Our Leadership

The church leadership is organized according to the New Testament pattern.   We have elders, deacons and an evangelist.  We are autonomous and independent of any earthy Convention, Diocese, Conference or Society to govern us.   The leadership, along with all the members, follows the Bible and considers it to be the inspired word of God.   In that we have God’s word we have no need for any man made Manual, Catechism, or Creed.   II John 9 tells us, “Whosoever transgresseth and abide not in the doctrine of Christ, hath not God.   He that abideth in the doctrine of Christ, he hath both the Father and the Son.”  

Our congregation is led by elders (also called overseers, pastors or shepherds in the Bible) and in addition, served by deacons.  These men are appointed in accordance to the qualifications outlined in Titus 1:5-9 and I Timothy 3:1-15. 

The elders provide spiritual oversight and act as shepherds of the flock (church) by following the teaching of the Bible.   Their desire is to lead the congregation in the ways of righteousness as directed by God’s word.  The current elders are Howard Eldridge and Scott McCarty.

The deacons serve in various assigned functions of the church under the supervision of the elders.  The current deacon Michael Barger.

Our congregation is also served by an evangelist who is a minister of the gospel.  (II Tim. 4:1-5)        Wayne Greeson is currently serving as the local church evangelist.